Great Dunmow Round Table Officers and Members 2018 – 2019

Chairman – Irene Van Den Ende

Irene is a bank clerk in London and originally reigns from South Africa. His favourite saying is “How would you like your money?” Irene joined Round Table in 2013.

As Chairman, Irene represents Great Dunmow & District Round Table and sets the targets for the year. He also chairs our business meetings which are always prompt and well organised, as well as really fun.

Irene will also set a ‘Chairman’s challenge’ for the members.

A large part of the role is also cultivating a team spirit and ensuring that all Tablers know their responsibilities and are pulling their weight.

Vice Chairman – Joe Hancock

Joe works at the Job Centre and as VC, Joe’s primary task is standing in for the Chairman in his absence, but the role also involves preparation for the coming year to ensure we have continuity.

Joe will also be planning what he is going to try to achieve next year when he finally becomes Chairman in 2019/20.

Secretary – George Hindle

George ‘Sausage’ Hindle is good with computer stuff, and joined GDRT in 2014.

As Secretary, George will try to ensure that meetings are run correctly and in accordance with the rules of the association. George also assists the Chairman before, during and following meetings by preparing agendas, recording minutes and circulating the taken minutes.

Treasurer – Tobias West

Tobias is our very own in-house Chris Evans look-a-like. He joined Round Table in 1966.

Our Treasurer is responsible for advising the Table on all matters of finance and providing up to date information when requested.

Counts and banks monies when collected, tries to arrange for floats when required, and produces proper audited accounts for the Table AGM and is prepared to answer lots of questions on these.

Membership Secretary – Jon Worby

Jon is a preshisiun enginner and has been a member of Great Dunmow & District Round Table since the stone age. He is also a past Chairman and known as the lord of ‘Do More’ beer.

As Membership Secretary, Jon is responsible for liaising with prospective members and providing advice to those who wish to get involved. He will also liaise with Table Council and Members to put forward new members.

Media & PR – Rob Keightley

Rob is a very tall and handsome man who is responsible for updating the website. He is one of GDRT’s newest members, joining Round Table in January 2018. He is also a little deluded and often is put to bed in the corner of The Flitch by some of the more senior members by 9pm with a cup of hot cocoa.

As our media and PR officer, Rob is responsible for maximising the media coverage of the Table by helping to inform people of our Fund-raising events and social functions through the press and social media.

President – Rob Boulton

A former Tabler, after reaching the grand old age of 45, Rob is now a member of Round Table’s sister organisation, the Great Dunmow 41 Club, which is predominantly made up of former Round Table members. Rob provides a link between the GDRT and 41 Club and ensures that the two organisations support each other as various events.

Table Members

In addition to the officers above, our other members are:

Anthony  Thomas – Baby faced BBQ chef and asset manager!

Chris Taylor – In charge of sports and socials!

CJ Watson – Sleigh manager, and Santa liason!

Dan Albon – Very tall, somewhat okay golfer! #hashtag

Gareth Webber – Chief concert organiser!

Gert Spoelstra – One of GDRT’s newest members!

James Francis – Dinner secretary!

James Gallop – Attendance keeper!

Jon Shepherd – Carnival raw meat man.

Jordan Bright – A.K.A Spider Man!

Louis Sanders – Bar man and Boris whiperer!

Martin Ball – Fireworks extroadinaire!

Paul Edmonson – Loves the Jalsa Ghar!

Simon Walker – A great dancer and also one of GDRT’s newest members!

Stuart White – He’s very very pretty!

Steve Eccles – Grumpy ex chairman, aka Regie Stevie – our national region representative.

Thomas Johnson – Area 33 chairman! Mr Round Table who is going all the way to the top!